IMA Summit Awards Nomination

Submitting your nominations couldn’t be easier and by following these simple steps, each one takes just a few minutes

  1. Complete the registration form on the following page (you only have to do this once!), then click ‘Submit’.
  2. On the following page, select the first category that you which to make a nomination for, by clicking the blue ‘Nominate’ button – you can nominate recipients for any relevant award, except The President’s Award.
  3. Complete the nomination form on the following page and upload any additional material to support your nomination, please note that multiple files will need to be submitted in a ZIP file. Please note that nomination questions may be different dependent on your chosen category, so please take care when filling out each form.
  4. You will then get a message to acknowledge receipt of your nomination and after a few seconds, you will be redirected back to the Awards Categories Page.
  5. If you have more deserving recipients to put forward for an award, repeat steps 2 thru 4 until you have submitted all the nominations that you have to put forward and you’re done!

To check your nominations at any time, click the circular blue icon at the bottom right of the screen and select ‘Submitted Nominations’.

You can also use this icon to log back in at any time to submit further nominations before the closing date.

You will receive confirmation email of all your submitted entries and if you have any questions regarding your submissions, please drop an email to

 Nominations for the 2021 IMA Summit Awards have now closed 

If you're nominating someone else, you can use their email address here.
Password must be at least 7 characters long.
Password must be at least 7 characters long.


Excellence Awards 

The IMA Excellence Awards identify and recognize outstanding examples of incentive programs, products and services that are designed and executed by our members.

IMA Excellence Awards honor both the company and the incentive marketing partner for the development and delivery of their program, product or service. Any member of IMA is eligible to submit a nomination for consideration. The IMA member must have direct involvement with the project nomination. An IMA member may submit entries for as many as they qualify for.

Entries must be for programs that ended within the designated award year (January 1, 2020 – 30 June, 2021).

There are 10 Excellence Award categories for your consideration:
Excellence in Sales Incentives
Excellence in Consumer Promotion
Excellence in Dealer/Distributor Incentive
Excellence in Employee Incentive Program
Excellence in Merchandise in an Incentive Program
Excellence in Recognition
Excellence in Gift Cards in an Incentive Program
Excellence in Travel in an Incentive Program
Excellence in Social Responsibility
Excellence in Innovation & Technology

The judging criteria is based on:

  • Objectives of program/promotion
  • Target audience & strategy
  • Implementation & creativity
  • Results & evaluation

New for 2021 – the entry and judging criteria for the Excellence in Social Responsibility has been amended:

There are 4 pillars on which you can build your CSR initiatives

  • Economic Responsibility
  • Legal Responsibility
  • Ethical Responsibility
  • Philanthropic Responsibility

Judges will be looking for nominations that exemplify the above 4 pillars.

This could include activities where businesses may have pivoted as a response to the pandemic, or an individual who has made an exceptional contribution, maybe by volunteering or supporting a community or business initiative.


IMA Member Recognition

Karen Renk Award

In her role as Executive Director, Karen Renk guided the Incentive Marketing Association, championed the business case for incentives and mentored a wide group of individuals for the betterment of the industry and the association.

She was known for a number of qualities including Mentorship, Character, Collaboration and Professionalism.

The Karen Renk Award will be presented to the IMA member who best exemplifies these qualities in service to the association, either through their work within the organization or through outreach to the community at large.

The award winner will receive:

  • Paid registration for the IMA Summit
  • Two nights paid accommodation during the IMA Summit
  • Bio and article to be included on the IMA website
  • Creation and circulation of a press release highlighting the winner, the award, and the legacy
  • Award recipients will be recognized as a Renk Fellow
Lifetime Achievement Award

The IMA Lifetime Achievement Award (formerly IMA Hall of Fame) was established in 2016 to honor individuals who, through a lifetime of achievements in the incentive marketplace, played a major role in the success of the industry. This Award will recognize the business personality who best represents achievement and longevity, acknowledging the winner’s sustained achievements within the incentive industry during a distinguished career.

The winner will have demonstrated outstanding leadership characteristics throughout their career and inspired others to achieve similar success.

Eligible nominees are those who have been actively involved in their sector community for at least 10 years by 30 June, 2021.

President’s Award

The IMA President’s Award was introduced in 2003 to commemorate IMA’s 5th Anniversary. This Award recognizes individuals who have actively furthered IMA’s Mission to:
Create a greater awareness of incentives
Help incentive suppliers prosper in a changing business environment through education, training, research, and marketing
Through example, promote high standards of professionalism in the incentive field

The winner of this category is chosen by the current IMA President.


To be eligible to receive the IMA President’s Award, a candidate must be a voting or affiliate member or honorary member of IMA for five or more years. Candidates for this award must be or have been actively engaged in IMA Committee work, education development, or corporate outreach.

The President’s Award recipient may not be a current member of the IMA Board of Directors. An individual may receive the President’s Award only once.

Spirit Awards

IMA continues to acknowledge the extraordinary efforts of our fellow IMA, SIG, and Chapter colleagues by recognizing them with a SIG or Chapter Spirit Award. Introduced in 2019, the Spirit Award spotlights the talented, resourceful, and generous members who are committed to advancing the incentive industry and their professional association.

The Spirit Awards honor the individuals who are doing an exceptional job on behalf of IMA, their Strategic Industry Group or Chapter and the industry.

These qualities might be demonstrated by a combination of the following:

  • Made an important contribution to the IMA and SIG or Chapter through their volunteerism
  • Exemplify the mission of the IMA and SIG or Chapter
  • Bringing industry knowledge and expertise
  • Supporting their SIG or Chapter initiatives

Displaying commitment to our industry is the key attribute the President is seeking to award. In their own way the recipient of this award will have made a truly valuable contribution to their SIG or Chapter.

Please note that the Spirit Awards are non-voting categories. The successful recipients of these awards are solely the choice of the SIG or Chapter President.