FORT LAUDERDALE, FLA – Aug. 11, 2021 – The Incentive Marketing Association (IMA) honored Barb Hendrickson, CPIM, president, Visible Communication LLC,  with the Karen Renk Award during the IMA Summit Awards ceremony last night at the IMA Summit. The prestigious award was established in 2014 to honor Renk, who served as the IMA Executive Director for its first 14 years.

As principal architect of the IMA “Principles of Results-Based Incentives” course, Hendrickson has kept the course content current and relevant. She personally conducted the majority of the certification courses, including the online virtual study course. Hendrickson has devoted thousands of hours to this effort, including enrolling appropriate content experts, whose input she personally reviews, edits and integrates into the course.  Her countless hours of dedication and commitment to incentive program best practices has benefited numerous industry professionals who have taken the course. Barb’s generous investment of time, talent and knowledge exemplifies the spirit of the Karen Renk Award.

In reflecting on receiving the Karen Renk Award, Hendrickson said “Karen Renk was a mentor, colleague and good friend for over 30 years. She established the IMA and set a high bar for members of our association. To be recognized in her name and memory is a very special honor.”

Karen Renk guided the IMA, championed the business case for incentives and mentored a wide group of individuals for the betterment of the industry and the association. She was known for several qualities including mentoring, character, collaboration, and professionalism. The Karen Renk Award is given to the IMA member who best exemplifies these qualities in service to the association, either through their work within the organization or through outreach to the community at large.

Hendrickson becomes the seventh recipient of the Karen Renk Award. Previous recipients are:

  • 2015 – Sean Roark, CPIM, PromoPros/IncentPros
  • 2016 – Heidi Chatfield, CPIM, All Star Incentive Marketing
  • 2017 – Brian Dunne, CPIM, Giftcard Consulting
  • 2018 – Michelle M. Smith, CPIM, CRP, speaker, author, strategist
  • 2019 – Cindy Mielke, CPIM, Tango Card, Inc.
  • 2020 – Mike Donnelly, CPIM, Hinda Incentives

Leave a Reply

assignment_turned_in Registrations
If you're nominating someone else, you can use their email address here.
Password must be at least 7 characters long.
Password must be at least 7 characters long.

Please login to view this page.
Please login to view this page.
Please login to view this page.