The global judging panel for the IMA Virtual Summit Awards is confirmed.

The panel of global experts come from many sectors of our industry, offering an extensive level of expertise in their field, including merchandise, gift cards, incentive travel, incentive and engagement solutions.

They will be judging nominations that recognize outstanding examples of incentive programs, products and services.  Criteria includes implementation and strategy, levels of engagement, results achieved, the commitment to drive the program or solution.

The award categories have been split into two key areas:

Excellence Awards (formerly Circle of Excellence)
IMA Member Recognition

The categories encompass both industry and discipline-specific areas. 

The judging is independently run, with a rigorous two-stage process, including pre-scoring to determine a shortlist and further evaluation to decide the winning entries.

The IMA Summit Virtual Awards forms part of IMA Summit ReVISION 20/20 and are designed to shine a light on the ever-evolving programs and incredibly talented individuals and companies that operate across the spectrum of the incentive, recognition and reward industry.

Judges include:
Heena Akhtar, Co-Founder,
Brian Dunne, CEO & Founder
Lisa Grimaldi, Editor, Incentive, Editor, Incentives & Destinations, Northstar Meetings Group
Stephanie Harris, President, The Incentive Research Foundation
Rich Killian, President RK Incentives
Mike Landry, VP Special Markets, TUMI
Cristiano Miano, Chairman, Grupo Digi
Cindy Mielke, Director Channel Marketing, Tango Card
Mike Murrell, President/Publisher, Sales & Marketing Management Media
Rob Purdy, CEO & Founder, CarltonOne
Lore Rincon, Sales Manager, Continental Premium Corp
Len Sadek, Director Gift Cards, Landry’s Inc
Tasha Sharp, President, Sharp Incentives
Lincoln Smith, Chief Strategy Officer, HMI Incentives
Robert Ward, Director of Sales, Ovation Rewards & Gift Card
Martha Weaver, VP Merchant Partnerships, Raise Marketplace
Sean Wilkinson, Founder & Chairman, CR Worldwide

Wendy Carter, Incentive Awards Director, said: ‘We are delighted to have such an amazing group of experts joining the judging panel for this year’s virtual awards. Both individually and collectively they have a wealth of expertise and knowledge in their chosen field.’

Click through to read more about the judges

Deadline to submit nominations Friday 31 July 2020.


Leave a Reply